TeamCompanion v5.0 upgrade policy

Dear users, it’s been five years since the first release of our TeamCompanion software. During that period you were enjoying the benefit of free upgrades for our new product releases, even those for new Outlook and Team Foundation Server

From January 1, 2013 our upgrade policy for some version releases will no longer be available at no costs. Upgrade to the newest TeamCompanion v5.0 will be charged. Exceptions are all those customers who have purchased their licenses after January 1, 2012, who will be able to upgrade to latest version free of charge.
Customers who purchased their licenses before January 1, 2012 have two options:

  1. You can either continue using current TeamCompanion versions (up to the v4.7) free of charge or
  2. You can upgrade your licenses to the newest TeamCompanion v5.0 version by paying the reduced license fee. To upgrade your license to the latest version, please either run the Upgrade action from the TeamCompanion’s Help/License Activation dialog, or go directly to the upgrade page and start the license upgrade process.

New TeamCompanion will be continuously enhanced by adding new features. Old versions will not be enhanced any more. Naturally, both the new version and old (v4.7) version are fully supported.

Upgrade procedure

Once you installed TeamCompanion v5.0 you’ll notice new Upgrade button on the TeamCompanion’s Help/License Activation dialog. You can either click on it or open the Upgrade page directly by clicking on the following link.

License info dialog

Once you open the Upgrade page, please enter your license information.

Upgrade page

Submit entered information by clicking on the Get license details button. After you submit license information, license details will be displayed.

Licenses available for upgrade

On this page you can see how many licenses you have for each TeamCompanion version. Please note that all licenses purchased for TeamCompanion versions prior to v5.0 are considered as v4.7 licenses.

Use the edit box to define how many v4.7 licenses you want to upgrade. Next step is payment. By clicking on the upgrade button you’ll be redirected to the payment page. Upgrade order will be processed by BlueSnap, formerly known as Plimus.

Please follow instructions on the payment page to complete the upgrade process. Once your order is processed, you’ll receive additional mail with order confirmation.

Plimus

What others are saying.

No comments posted yet.

What do you have to say?

Title*
Name*
Email (never displayed)
(will show your gravatar)
Url
Comment*  
Please add 6 and 1 and type the answer here: